Navision Implementation Help

Hi. This is my first time posting to this forum. My company purchased Navision almost 7 months ago and it has not been going well. In fact, so far, I hate the software. It is not completely up and running yet. (our Microsoft Partner is terribly disorganized–right now we have out of the box Navision and they have billed us for 164 hours…and we are no where near up and running. In additon, they do not respond to emails or phone calls for days). I am very frustrated. Does anyone know a good partner or guru that servers the western New York area (Rochester)?

who is your solution center? I believe www.tectura.com has local office in NY/NJ area.

Hi Barry,

actually this is exactly what specialize in (thus the company name Go Live) I specialize in helping companies through the Go-Live process. Not sure if this is something you want to discuss on a public forum, so feel free to contact me directly.

You came to the right place. There are a ton of contributors here that can help you go live. We can help you go live as well but we’re based in Los Angeles… [:(]. For your case, you might want to find a company locally to sort out the mess.

One of the MVPs, Harry Ruiz (Savatage), is located in the New York Rochester area too. You might want to contact him and see who his solution center is.

Hi! Thanks a lot. In fact, I want to thank all of you that responded. Microsoft contacted me today and they have located a partner that is reasonably close to me, (Buffalo, NY). I am going to talk to them and determine if they can help. In the meantime I would like to keep in contact with you guys. I am glad I stumbled onto this web site. I will keep you posted.

Thanks Again,

Barry

While you’re in the process (and of course after it as well) of locating and changing partners, feel free to ask as many questions as you want, we would all be happy to assist in any way we can.

Hi Barry,