Navision 5.0 Help

Hi

Our company started using Navision roughly two years ago. We have four locations and several divisions that include, landscape construction/maintenance, 3 retail centers, a tree farm and a nursery stock growing facility. Our retail centers have a POS that feeds into NAV, but not vice versa. We have had a string of bad luck with our consultants/consulting companies. The first 3 companies we were with fell apart/or went bankrupt. We had inadequate training and most of what we learned was self taught. We have established ties with a new and seemingly reputable company but have yet to use their services. We recently requested a quote for some additonal training on the jobs module as well as some changes to a couple of reports within that module, after receiving a quote for 18,000.00, we are now wondering if NAV is really the correct program for us. We have ran into several issues in each of our divisions and can not come up with the answers on our own. Issues:

1. Growing side- We produce stella daylilies and also purchase them. We currently have two items set up, one for the purchased and one for the produced (due to cost difference), each with their own UPC. However when the stella is used on a landscape construction job, we have no idea which one was used, so inventory is not correct. We have remedied the situation by having crews remove strip tag and return with job sheets so the correct item is invoiced. It was brought up in a meeting yesterday to possibly condense the two items into one, use colored tags for the produced, so when month end inventory is taken we will know what is left that was produced or purchased and can make the cost adjustments accordingly.

2. Retail side: Our retail portal feeds into Nav but not vice versa. Whenever there is a new item, price change or inventory count, a double entry needs to be done to have correct info in both systems.