Navision 2009 - Windows 7 users getting disconnected with TCP error

Hello All,

I’m an IT Consultant and one of our client’s Windows 7 users are getting disconnected from Navision.

Here’s the background:

• The AD Server is Windows 2003, we added a 2008 server and DCPROMO’ed it over the weekend. No errors.
  • Completed forest and domain prep without error.
  • Added a Windows 7 64 bit laptop and install Navision on it. Again no errors
  • NOTE: the db guy told us after the fact that 64 bit is not supported?
  • After the upgrade, there were many Windows XP computers connected without any specific issues.
  • The 64 bit user was one of the first users to connect on Monday morning and he was able to connect but started getting TCP timeout error.
  • As other Windows 7 (all of them 32 bit) started connecting, they started to run into problems too. Same disconnect issues.
  • During this time, the XP clients have been working fine.

A few notables:

• I disabled DNS on the newly added server and updated DHCP to remove it as the backup DNS server (no change)
  • I uninstalled Symantec Hosted Endpoint Protection from both of the AD/DNS servers. (no change)
  • Rebooted all servers and looked for any new errors. (none are found)

I have a call into MS Support and am waiting for a call back but would like to get this resolved sooner than later.

Any input would be much appreciated.

Thanks!

Geoff