Job Queue Permission Issue in NAV5.0

Hi all,

Today I’m fighting with NAV and NAS about the job queue in our test enivorenment,what happened to me is the log shown that I’m not be setup to run the object ID. I’m a DBA and have myself been setup as SUPER,

Super(data), super(NAVPAN) in NAV. So What’s the story? I can run the object manunally.

Hi Nyjjack,

There are 2 things you should look at.

1. The object are executed with the permission of the user who created the jobqueue-entry, not the user who starts the jobqueue.
  2. In 5.0 the “Job Queue Start Codeunit” (ID = 449) had a bug in the function to check permissions.
    This has been corrected in 5.0SP1.
    The bug caused the permission of the next user in the list to be the permissions checked, not the permissions of the userid from the Job Queue Entry card.

I’ve managed to find some code i did at a client, to correct this issue:

CU449:
HasWinPermission(UserId2 : Text[65];ObjectType : Integer;ObjectID : Integer) : Boolean

IF WinLogin.FINDSET THEN
REPEAT
WinLogin.CALCFIELDS(ID);
// >> ARP1
CopyFromPos := STRLEN(WinLogin.ID) - STRLEN(UserId2);
IF CopyFromPos <= 0 THEN
CopyFromPos := 1;
Found := UPPERCASE(COPYSTR(WinLogin.ID,CopyFromPos)) = UPPERCASE(STRSUBSTNO(’%1’,UserId2));
//Found := UPPERCASE(COPYSTR(WinLogin.ID,STRLEN(WinLogin.ID) - STRLEN(UserId2))) = UPPERCASE(STRSUBSTNO(’%1’,UserId2));
// << ARP1
// >> ARP2
IF Found THEN
WinLogin2.GET(WinLogin.SID);
// << ARP2
UNTIL Found OR (WinLogin.NEXT = 0);
IF NOT Found THEN
EXIT(FALSE);

// >> ARP2
//HasPermission := WinAccessControl.GET(WinLogin.SID,‘SUPER’,COMPANYNAME);
HasPermission := WinAccessControl.GET(WinLogin2.SID,‘SUPER’,COMPANYNAME);
// << ARP2
IF NOT HasPermission THEN
// >> ARP2
//HasPermission := WinAccessControl.GET(WinLogin.SID,‘SUPER’,’’);
HasPermission := WinAccessControl.GET(WinLogin2.SID,‘SUPER’,’’);
// << ARP2
IF HasPermission THEN
EXIT(TRUE);

Permission.SETRANGE(“Object Type”,ObjectType);
Permission.SETRANGE(“Object ID”,ObjectID);