Item Replenish

Hi
I am focusing to learn Navision. Even I am studying manuals.
Is it possible to replenish items location wise.
If yes then can throw some explanations.
Is it need to create stock keeping unit . other wise it item card is enough
So How it is possible to replenish item location wise.
I am expecting as many as solutions.

Thanks and regards

You need to look at the planning tab of the item card.

If you have one main location that you buy and sell from just use the item card. If you need to trigger transfers between locations you need to set up the replenishment rules on each SKU card.

Once this is all set and you have demand you run the replenishment worksheet to get suggestions for transfers or purchases.

After reading u r valuable solution I think in this way.

For example If I have 4 locations and 2 items.

That means Blue , red , green, white Locations and item A , Item B.

Then Do I want create 8 times. That means Item A at Blue

Item A at red, Item A at White, Item A at green. In Stock keeping unit. And in the same way for Item B.

Then I need to set up parameters in Replenishment Tab.

While run the Requisition worksheet I need to select Item A and Location Blue.

Then system caluaclate plan on the basis of SKU.

Could u tell that the above process correct or not ?

Do I need to set up some more.

Thanks and regards.

You are close enough to set it up and try to achieve what you want and come back with more questions. [:D]

If you only have one main location in reality then I would advise against the use of SKU’s there is a large overhead here.

From your perspective set it up initially without SKU’s, test it, understand it, then overlay SKU’s on top. Start simple, then advance!

Thanks Adam Roue,

I am working on cronus sp3 data base. I selected one item 70001 in item card. It has 4350 qty.

It does not have any parameters in planning tab.

I checked SKU for this item It has 3 Sku with Blue location, Yellow , red.