Introduction: Tino Ruijs

Hi,

I was born and raised in Heeswijk-Dinther, a small village in Brabant, the Netherlands. And that’s were I still live now with my wife and two children. [:)]

I studied business administration at a technical university in Den Bosch. During that study I had 3 internships (prefab concrete plant, exhibition builder, plant automation) where I worked a lot with Excel. After my study I started to work at a webdesigner. It was a small company with only 6 employees. After half a year I had to leave the company because of the giant dip the internet-business was in that days. We had to compete with a lot of mainly young guys who could make a website for the money we had to charge per hour. [:(]
Next I worked as a developer/consultant for a software company who had their own products. Unfortunatly after two years together with some other colleagues we were fired because the company sold not enough products. Another dip… [:(]

After that a couple of weeks of unemployment and a couple of months work at the exhibition builders. Then came my first introduction to Navision (“The way to grow” [:D]).

My first introduction with Navision was at an end user (http://dynamicsuser.net/forums/post/8520.aspx). When I started working there, they had just implemented Navision 3.6. Before that the sales department worked with 2.0. My first assignment was to implement this 2.0-version at the sales department of a company within the same controlling company as we had. After that I started developing in Navision 3.6. Besides that I sometimes developed in Navision 2.6 which was used by the production company. After working two years for that end user I started as a freelance Navision Developer. I like the job a lot. I’m independent, see more of Navision and meet a lot of people in a lot of companies.

When I’m not working I like to spend time with my wife and children, wacth movies, play soccer in a gym (futsal), mountainbike, listen to music and going to concerts.