Introducing Lars Strøm Valsted

Hi all

I have been away from this forum for some time, and I don’t even have any really good excuses, so I guess I just have to apologize to Erik for this [:D]

I have been working with NAV/Navision (the GUI based product) since early 1994, when I was at Navision Software (now a part of Microsoft), and the first version I saw was - if I remember correctly - version 0,89 which was relatively stable - it could stay airborne for at least 13 seconds, provided you didn’t touch any buttons [:D]

However, my experience with Navision started already in 1990, with the old character based product. So I guess you could say that I have about 18 years of NAV experience.

Since 1994 I have been working in various roles with NAV and other MBS products.

From 1994 to 1999 I was at Navision Software, where I was doing partner training (consultants and developers), project management on international key accounts, localization etc., but of course not all those things at the same time [:P]

In 2000 I left to join a partner, working mainly with consulting and project management.

In 2002 I joined Microsoft, who had at that time acquired Navision Software - I was actually hired by the guy that also hired me back in 1994 (some guys never learn [:D]). In Microsoft I was working a lot with the vertical strategy and the verticalization of both NAV and AX.

In 2005 I left Microsoft to work as a channel manager for a vertical ISV selling an add-on for NAV.

In 2005 I also managed to take a tough coaching certification, so now I am certified as coach by International Coaching Community.

I will be leaving the ISV by the end of September 2009, and I really want to go back to my roots, and start doing some consulting and project management work again.

Hi Lars,