I cannot delete job planning line after job gl entry

After entering an incorrect job gl entry, I tried to delete job planning line but I couldn’t. how do you delete it ?

Hi Catherine,

Welcome to DUG! [emoticon:c4563cd7d5574777a71c318021cbbcc8]

Looks like you are trying to delete a job planning line, which is created automatically when you posted a job journal. As the error message says, then the line is linked to a job ledger entry.

You can check this link from Navigate → Job Planning Lines → Job Ledger Entries → Linked Job Ledger Entries.

The way to correct this is not to delete the ledger entry (cannot be done), but to create a job journal with the wrong entry reversed and the correct entry.