How to create a lookup to displays my table in combobox

Hello,

I am new in Dynamics AX 2012, I have created my form with fields (ID, dated, DATEF, code), and a new table I want the combobox ID in my form displays all data of my table using a lookup , I saw a lot of tutorial but it did’nt work

Regards.

If you are using the same table in form, then why do you need a lookup? The form is UI to enter the data into the table

If you are using the Id/code from this table in another table, use a relation to get a lookup…

“It didn’t work” is never a sufficient description of any problem.

I am trying to learn ms dynamics ax2012 by making some practical work. I’m trying to make a lookup form to show some data of my new table in drob down. here i have did that;

1. I create new table reference with the field RefID and others fields(date1 ,date2…).
  2. Create an Index by dragging the RefID field to the Index.
  3. Set the following Index properties:

a) AllowDuplicates to “NO”.

b) Alternate key to “YES”.

1. Set the PrimaryIndex property of the table to newly created index after creating the
    index.
  2. Create an EDT refEdt and i set reference table property to my table
  3. create new form Lookupform i add in datasource my new table ‘reference’
  4. In design node i add 2 dateEdite control and i add datasource and data field property
  5. In design node i add combobox control i add datasource property 9; i add ReferenceGroup control with datasource property , but i can’t set ExtendedDataType = {my EDT name} is not displayed

any ideas to improve my Testof lookup

best regards

Aha, so you’re the same ahmed as in How to create a lookup form, correct? Why did you post exactly the same thing again and under a different account? Please try not to make more chaos necessary.

Everybody please continue the discussion in How to create a lookup form.

No, I’m not the same person why you say that, it seem to me that we have the same problems