How to add a new form in a module

Hi ,

If we want to create the new unit of measure then we need to go to

Organization administration > Setup > Units > Units. here we need to add the new unit of measures. But what my client is asking this form should be available in the Procurement and inventory management module .

Being a functional consultant , how can I add that form without taking the technical help.

Please guide me .

Lally,

Do you have the rights to access the AOT ?

I am a newbie to DAX but i know how to add a form to a particular module.

What is it that you exactly want ? Add the same form to a different module ? Or do you need

to make any customization on it ?

Yes , I have the rights to access the AOT.

Yes , the form which is available in the Organization module ,the same form need to add in the Inventory Management module.

one more thing i need to add the fields to form also ( for example in the purchase line table we have 60 fields , but in purchase line form it will display only 30 fields , now i need to drag another field from table to form level . How to do ?

Please guide me.

Hi Lally,

Sorry for the late reply, and ignore the post suggestion in the post above. I marked it wrong.

See, what you need to do is…

1. The form you need is in Organization module right ?So, go to the AOT, find “MENUS” node under it and expand it.

2. Look for your Module Organization in it. Expand it

3 Then there are these sub-menus, like parameters, reports, common forms, etc. If your Form is located in any such sub-menu, get its exact location where it is placed. (Hope you’ve got my point here).

1. When you find the form you want. Right click on it, go to > add-ins>Open new window>Open used Menu Item. And a new window appears (FYI…There is also a node in AOT called Menu Item and has three sub-nodes, Display, Action and OutPut. Display is for the forms, Output is for the reports and Action is for Classes)