How can i use .net class in NAV

Hi everyone,

I am new to nav developement. I have vaery simple Question, I Made a simple class liabrary in .net that is as follows:

namespace test
{
public class Class1
{
public int myVar { get; set; }
}
}

and build it and complied dll paste on the folder

“C:\Program Files\Microsoft Dynamics NAV\100\Service\Add-ins”

but when i create a variable in NAV of type dotnet then i am not able to see this class liab.

please suggest if i am doing wrong. or how can i do this ??

Hi Sahil,

You need to also copy the dll to the add-in library in the client folder on the machine where you do your development.
“C:\Program Files (x86)\Microsoft Dynamics NAV\100\RoleTailored Client\Add-ins”

Hi Alex
i have resolved this problem. now i am able to access the class in NAV. but now again confuse, some of dll are pasted on the path “C:\Program Files\Microsoft Dynamics NAV\100\Service\Add-ins” and the are easily asseble in NAV but why my dll liab is need to paste on this path “C:\Program Files (x86)\Microsoft Dynamics NAV\100\RoleTailored Client\Add-ins”?

what is the reason behind that?

and i modified my class that liab and that is :

namespace test
{
public class Class1
{
public int myVar { get; set; }
public Int32 getSum(Int32 varNum1, Int32 varNum2)
{
return varNum1 + varNum2;
}
public Int32 getNum(Int32 a)
{
return a;

}

public int getInteger(int a)
{ return a;
}
Int64 a;

}
}

and in NAV i wrote in code unit
OnRun()
varNum1 :=varNum1.Class1;
varNum2:=15;
varNum2 := varNum1.getInteger(varNum2);
MESSAGE(‘THe Number is :%1’,varNum2);

variable declartion

varNum1 DotNet test.Class1.‘test, Version=1.0.0.0, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=null’
varNum2 Integer
varNum3 DotNet System.Int16.‘mscorlib, Version=4.0.0.0, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=b77a5c561934e089’