GST(VAT) statement reconciliation to the GL

Hi

I am totally new to Navision and am slowly working my way through things. If anyone has any good documents or knows a great beginners guide covering all the basics, please feel free to let me know.

My query today though revolves around reconciling the gst (NZ equivalent to VAT) statement to the general ledger.

We are not currently set up for gst reporting through NAV, instead we are currently exporting data from the gst GL codes to determine gst on sales and expenses and calculating our liability that way. I am in the process of altering the setup so that we can utilise this function of Nav.

Presently I am working on designing the gst statement, and am trying to reconcile the numbers back to the GL codes to ensure I have incorporated all the transactions by manipulating the prod & bus posting group combinations.

I will have to design 2 reports, one for Aust gst and one for NZ gst. What have others done to ensure they have gotten it right?

Any advice would be appreciated.

Thanks,

Joni

Unfortunately, pure User Manuals in their classic shape do not exist as such for Navision - you must attend courses either at Training centres, or your Partner must train you as part of implementation process (or after, on request). Surely, that’s not for free…

That means the implementing Partner hasn’t completed it’s job - ask them for help, it’s their direct duty, besides setting up the system without knowledge about it will rather create mess, than useable product.
The same for GST Reports you mentioned, a Partner working in AU/NZ should have such already created and ready to distribute, if it is not the part of localisation. (specific VAT-related functionality, compliant with legal requirements, at least IS included in localisations for countries where such is required).

Hi