Get Vendor Ledger Entries for all the companies in Sandbox using AL DataSet

Hi all,

I am new to Dynamics 365 Business Central Cloud. I have to create a report using AL, in which i have to get Vendor Ledger Entries of all the companies in Sandbox and create report in RDL. So far i was able to achieve this in Power BI where i connected to my sandbox and got Vendor Ledger Entries for each Company and merged them to show on single company(consolidated) but in VSC and AL i am unable to do so.

Please point to right direction

Thanks

you need to use loop and CHANGECOMANY for the list of companies and do loop inside for VLE (Vendor Ledger Entry). It is hard to say deeper because you need to write more about this report.

I am wornidering how i can loop and changecompany and select VLE. So far i was able to select multiple companies but change company is not happening and i am getting result of MY COMPANY. Here is the code of what i have done so far

This is repeating Amount of original MyCompany in other companies

dataset
{
    dataitem(Company; Company)
    {
        column(Name;Name){}
        dataitem("Vendor Ledger Entry"; "Vendor Ledger Entry")
        {
            column(Vendor_No_; Vendor_No_){}
            column(Amount; Amount){}
        }
    }
}

I can’t see the loop for companies in your report and CHANGECOMPANY usage.

And what do you want to see in this report? Do you need to have data only or to see it on the page?

I dont know how to loop and change company and i want to see data only. Thanks

Hello

It should be basic knowledge that if you want ot read some data from a specific company then you have to either change company in the client or do some code that makes that switch for you. If you run a local NAV/BC database and opens up SQL-management studio then you will se that the Vender Ledger Entries are not in one table but several, and the tableid is named as ‘Companyname’$Vendor Ledger Entry.