Financial management questions

Dear All,

I am currently studying financial but I have no experience to have implementation of navision financial. My questions are as follows:

1. What is the use of post dated checks-sales

2. What is the use of post dated checks-purchase

3. What is the use of sales invoice tax management

4. How to conduct close year of accounting period, I mean how to move retain earning to current earning when we close year of the accounting period…?

I await your answer so much. If you could give me some examples it would be better. tku

Rgds,

mark

Mark these are not supply chain related questions. So first thing is that they need to go into the correct forums. Please read this thread :

Which Forum To Post to

Second, though related, they are not one quesiton, but 4 seperate questions (maybe 3), and should be in different threads.

Thirdly, the questions are very gereral. I know that you are learning, but it hard for members here to give you basic training as you are requesting. You need to get your self started, and then ask specific questions. Your question 4 is a specific question, and definitely that one could be posted to the beginners forum.

Where did you get these questions from. If they are test questions, then let me know since I will then delete the thread. If they are questions that your accountant asked, then be more specific as to what you need to know, with examples if possible.

1. so your customer can delay paying you for as long as possible, but banks rarely look at dates so checks can usually be deposited anyways

2. so you can delay paying your vendors for as long as possible, but banks rarely look at dates so the check can usually be deposited anyways.

1 and 2 are not really functions of Navision, but a function of a companies business process, unrelated to Navision

Dear themave,