Current configuration: Axapta 3.0 SP3 Subject: Document handling In order to prevent having one document stored in different directories I selected for the document type File, “original location” as file location. So I have to maintain only one document if changes are needed. Now, if the attached link to the document, in document handling, is deleted, also the original file is automatically deleted instead of only the link. Is there a way to prevent this? Thanks in advance.
Hi Jeroen, Whenever you create a document, note or file, it creates an entry in ‘DocuRef’ table. Subsequently when you delete a document through document management, Axapta deletes that particular entry in this table and also the original document. This all happens through delete() method in DocuRef table. To delete entry in table but to retain the original document try to comment these lines in delete() method - … if (filename) DocuOpenFile::removeFile(fileName); … Please try this in test system first. Regards, Harish Mohanbabu