Estimation sheet in NAV

i have attached the sample Estimation sheet for reference. i need to prepare a template in Navision to update the effort automatically when we enter the complexity of each activity. Later on we can use this for other practices also. User should be in a position to Add / modify / delete the activities and its effort details.

(file removed after request from poster)

shona,

It’s nice, of course, that you provide the community with info what are you currently being assigned to do - but why? [:)]

You are not a newbie here anymore, you should know - nobody will do your job instead of you.

Or may I charge you my regular hourly fee? Then I will devote my time & effort to examine, what the Excel sheet you kindly shared, what is it all about, and what you expect as a result. But keep in mind, this one file will be not enough (yes I OPENED the attachment and tried to understand what are you asking for, you already owe me EUR 50), I’ll need more info about project and task you are assigned to, and preferably FRD package, too.

[:@]

hi modris,

i have some ideas as to how to proceed ! but i just wanted to get information from others too. what kinda information do you want? i thought i will design it in matrix form. but 'm not very experienced with matrix form. thats why i decided that i will take others suggestion.

thanks.

What I think should be a relatively simple modification a developer will tell me is very difficult for reasons x and y. Who is defining what is easy and hard in this case? If it is the developer, they will already have looked at the requirement and can give a better estimate than your four brackets - going this way will only cause you issues in my opinion. Ballpark figures should be ballpark based upon the requirement and a developers quick assessment - not on one of four categories picked.

Nice tabs…

Note! Tab 3 says “ITTI INTERNAL DOCUMENT: THIS SHEET IS NOT FOR CIRCULATION”

you just published it on the internet![^o)]