Dynamics AX CRM Business Relations - Vendor & Client - One Company

Hi all,

I am rather new in Dynamics AX 2009, as we are just implementing the software. Hope so of you can give me a helping tip about one problem I’m experiencing.

To be exact: I have a case, where our company’s CLIENT is, at the same time, our VENDOR. However, the Business Relations does not allow me to add a Vendor and a Client for one company at the same time. I can obviously do it without the use of business relations, but that would omit the business process itself and is not the point.

If anyone have any ideas, I would appraceiate any help.

Thanks.

P.

Hi,

create two business relations and map the customer to the vendor by attcaching the customer id in the vendor master…

Regards

Kranthi

it still does not seem to work for me. AX does not allow me to add two business relationships for the same id. U got any other suggestions or maybe step by step. I could be doing something wrong.

Cheers

Create the business relation - convert to customer. Create a NEW business relation - convert to vendor. Or go to vendor and address book and then setup and business relation and create it. Then go to customer and do the same. You will have TWO business relations and they MUST have different ID’s.

“Create the business relation - convert to customer. Create a NEW business relation - convert to vendor”

ANd that’s my main issue here. Sorry, the ID is obviously different in this case, but the name and data of the client is same (business relation data).

When I make new business relation it allows me to convert it to a customer. When I make another business relations for the same client/vendor, the system does not allow me to make it. And that’s the problem.

So for my client/vendor that, for instance, is named ACME i can only make one business relation, and convert it. If i try to make another prospect and convert to a vendor, the system does not allow me to even create the prospect.