documentation required

Hello,

I am totally new at using dynamics. For that reason it’s quite obvious that i am looking for some documentation for it. The module i will be using the most is the analysis and reporting-tool. I have learned a bit about dimensions and that kind of stuff. But I don’t really get a grip on the dimension-thing. Could somebody give me a link where i can find some hardcopy documentation?

thx a lot!

Hello again,

You should ask your implementation partner to setup your access to CustomerSource, from there you can perhaps get these documents.

CustomerSource is a Microsoft’s website meant for Dynamics customers.

I already have access to the CustomerSource. But the problem is that there are so many topics in there, that I can’t find the things i am looking for. INFORMATION OVERLOAD.

I have read some other posts on this forum, and apparently there’s no standard user manual… :frowning: Which is quite sad. It isn’t really easy to learn the program on your own. Mostly i will be using the analysis and reporting modules. I am learning about the dimensions and dimensions values. I understand it a bit but not quite profound enough. Can you help me out on this?

thx

Hmmmmmm- Now I understand your concern.

You can ask your questions/ doubts here.

What are the things they you didn’t understand?

Thx for your interest!

The thing is that i don’t really understand the difference between the dimensions as such and the dimensionvalues.

I do understand what the 2 global dimensions are, but I don’t no the meaning of the shortcut dimensions. I will try out some of these things and i will get back to you with some more specific concerns.

Following blog should help you in this matter:

http://navisioncanbefun.blogspot.com/2008/09/dimension-shortcut-dimension-global.html

Hi.