Default Dimension for Customer/Vendor and column in Report in AX 2009

Hi

I am new to development

1. Once I define dimensions in Customer/Vendor Master Form, these dimension will be automatically updated on the General journal when I select that customer/Vendor.

Can anyone help me which class has the code to bring automatically these dimension in the journal. and also how to find it out

1. I have made one report using report wizard for JournalLedgerDimTrans for dimension report purpose. Now I want to add one more coloumn to that report for doing calculation like adding running total of two column or calculation of percentage etc. Is it possible to do that?

Thanks & Regards

Rajesh

The dimension will be picked up from the Account Number - try to take vendor/customer as account type and vendor/customer number as account number(not as offset account and offset account type) then system will automatically pick up the vendor/customer master.

If you still want to do it - override the modified method of the form data source field or ModifiedField method in table level

These reports will be stored in the AOT- try with the help of a display method.

Hi Kranti

My scenario is

I created a new vendor XYZ and attached dimensions with it in Vendor Master.

Now I book one Invoice in Invoice Journal for XYZ Vendor.

When I selected XYZ vendor the dimensions attached to it came with it.

I want to know through which code it automatically copy the dimension along with Vendor in the Invoice Journal.

I am not able to find out this code yet.

Thanks & Regards

Rajesh

Hi Rajesh,