Daylight Savings Time

Just a reminder… If when a user first opens Navision or when they change companies while in Navision, the system (on any workstation) rebuilds the help indexes. This issue is more than likely caused by going to the Daylight Savings Time change. The fin.hmt file contains the Navision help index and when a client connects to the server, it checks the time stamp on this file. If the time stamp is different on the client machine compared to on the server machine the system rebuilds the help index and then saves the fin.htm file. Please make sure that all the machines have the same time with the Daylight Savings Time change, then reboot the offending machine, in this case the server.