CustVendExternalItem.ExternalItemTxt

Hello,

I’m fairly new to Dax and I’ve recently been given the task of adding a new field to an existing Purchase order report.

I’ll use the Tmp table set up already…PurchOrderTmp.

I’ve declared the table I want to use…CustVendExternalItem custVendExternalitem;

I seem to be having a problem calling the field on the report…

PurchOrderTmp.Externaltxt = custVendExternalITem.ExternalITemTxt;

Do I need to add a method or can I call this field from the class. I’ve tried everything I could find on the web but nothing works and I’m not sure what to do. Does anyone know how to call this field to the Purchase Order report?

Thanks,

Andre

First of all, which version of AX and (if applicable) which reporting framework (SSRS / MorphX) are you talking about?

Hey Martin,

I’m using AX-2012 R2 and working with SSRS reports.

~Andre

You’re trying to edit PurchPurchaseOrder report, correct?

It uses a data provided class (PurchPurchaseOrderDP) to prepare the data, therefore you have to fill your field there. Nevertheless it seems to me that the right table is PurchPurchaseOrderTmp (filled in setPurchPurchaseOrderDetails() and returned by getPurchPurchaseOrderTmp()).

When this is done, you’ll open the report in Visual Studio, refresh the datasource (to see your new field) and use the field somewhere in the design.

Yes Martin, the PurchPurchaseOrder report is the SSRS report I’m working with. The problem I’m having is with the code to fill the PurchPurchaseOrderTmp.ExternalTxt field in the SetPurchPurchaseOrderDetails class. I can not get a value to the PurchPurchaseOrderTmp.ExternalTxt field.

Assigning to a field it trivial; so I guess your problem is in selecting data from CustVendExternalItem table. First of all, use the debugger to debug your code. If it doesn’t help to identify the cause, please explain what exactly is wrong and show us your code.

When I use the debugger there is no value to the field. " ".