Custom columns

Hi,

I am very new to Dynamics NAV development and need some help with a report I am trying to build. I have been asked to build a report that will show the Booking Details of Customers.

For these report i am taking sales Header and sales Lines Tables, against these two tables i should able to retrieve 16 columns,out of these i can able to show 14 columns(these are the columns which are coming directly from the above two tables) but remaining two columns(margin and margin%).

For the above margin column,what i did is ,i had designed a separate textbox with label name as MG in the section designer(this is Classic report) in report designing.

for the abv MG column,the data should come 4 columns from the remaining 14 columns. calculation is like

(unitprice-unit cost+line amount+special price ).

I tried in textbox propert,source expression of Mg, but i am not unable to retrive the solution.

whether i should write any C/Al code for the abv data in report.

Plz…plzz help me

You need to understand How margin are getting calculated

and then you can put that formula and get the desired result

If values are coming from selected data items in report and then you can select those columns in source expression of text box by putting arithmetic calculation .

If Not then you need to write CAL code and store value in variable and put that variable on source expression of text box.

Hi,

I tried to place in source expression but it is not taking more than one column…

i need to get margin from the 4 columns(unit cost-unit price+inv amount+spcl price)
i think i should write c/al code…
plz its better to explain me by gvng example…
thanq…

You asked the same question in another thread.

In textbox source expression, manually write your fields for eg:

salesline.amount+salesline.“unit cost”-salesline.“Discount”.

By this way, you can enter multiple fields in sourceExp. and this will work.