Creating a prompter for certain user

Hi all, I would like to create a prompter to popup a form to inform the HR people on some status regarding the employees confirmation date. How can i do this? And anyone please tell me? Thanks

HI,Ken Yap I think it easy,though Axapta do not provide this function directly,I think we can meet it in another way. I think It is best way create a special group in Axapat instead of a special user,so you can allocate permissions of the special user to the special group.eg. name as HR_Prompter. Then we have to create a prompter form for this special group contains the information of employees confirmation date.And then you can can check it timely or startup if the current user belong to the HR_Prompter. I thik the codes is easy in this way, but if you have any difficulties about code let me konw feel freely. Best Regards& good luck! Andy.Peng Qing Hua.

Hi Andy, Thanks for your reply. Do you have any codes or examples on how i can do this? I’m new to axapta and not yet familar with the coding. Thanks for your help.

HI,Ken Yap Now,I asume you have created a prompter form name as fm_HR_Prompter and you have created a user group name as “HR_Prompter” Then you should embeded the following codes to your start up method to remand the HR user. args args; args parameters=new args(); formRun fm_HR_Prompter; userGroupList userGroupList; ; select groupId from userGroupList where userGroupList.userId == curuserid() && userGrouplist.groupId==‘HR_Prompter’; if (userGroupList.userId!=’’) { parameters.name(FormStr(fm_HR_Prompter)); parameters.caller(this); fm_HR_Prompter=classfactory.formRunClass(parameters); fm_HR_Prompter.init(); fm_HR_Prompter.run(); fm_HR_Prompter.wait(); } Wish the above codes can give you some help. Best Regard & Good Luck! Andy.Peng Qing Hua.