Create ADD-On

Helo, I am a newcomer in microsoft dynamics NAV. I have make 2 add-ons related to retail & manufacturing. Someone please help me …

thank you.

What is you request exactly?

actually i am new in NAV. Some little knowledge of programming. But i have to make ADD-ONS. Please help. From where should i start??

You should start by googling training facilities near your location

Please Give me some link. Actually i do not have any idea regarding how to make Add-on…

Thank You.

Savatage has given you the best, most-appropriate answer possible. You need training/education, the nature and source of which will depend largely upon the skills you already have, or lack. The information you’ll need will also depend on the role you’ll have in creating these add-ons. Will you be doing the technical heavy lifting (design, code, test), the management of the project (staffing, budgeting, working with Microsoft to register and publish the add-on), sales and marketing, or a little of everything? What you’ll be responsible for will drive your training plan.

If you look, you’ll certainly find all manner of training resources available globally. Just Google “Dynamics NAV training” and you’ll have more information than you can digest. All you need to bring to the table is effort and commitment.

And just to give you some perspective, the task you’ve asked for help with (developing a NAV add-on) is something that requires a considerable level of experience in developing and supporting NAV systems, a vast and thorough understanding of the business or industry that your add-on will be addressing, and a strong knowledge of the demand for your product and the competition you’ll face in that market segment, among other things. And that experience is not something that may be gained by surfing through a few training sites, or by asking someone to explain how it’s done.