Coverting numbers to text

I am a relativley new developer and I need to do this text conversion. I have seen that this is possible in report 1401 on Navision Financials v2.00. I tried to copy the functions and get this to work to print a two digit string, but to no sucess. The error seems to point to the no. of dimension on the array but I think that I may need to recode the whole thing. Can anyone point me in the right direction to showing how this works as all I need to do is convert upto a three digit string into text.