Country/Region greyd out when creating Tax Region


I want to create a Tax Region for a country different from USA but the country/region field is grayed out. Does Someone has any ideas on how can I change this field?


Any suggestion will be appreciated.


looked at the code, only USA is allowed. You cannot change it.