controlling form tabs using variables

Hi, i’m new to Axapta and got a problem that is driving me nuts. I’ve created a form, with tabs, five tabpages and a button. I want to change the caption of the selected tab when the button is clicked. This is what i’ve got so far: tab1:pageActivated public void pageActivated() { super(); setActiveTAB = this.name(); } button:clicked void clicked() { super(); setActiveTAB.caption(“current”); } I already figured out i cannot use the str setActiveTAB as a control. But I do not know how to change the variable into something that actually calls the tabpage. Hope you can help me!

Hi mbt, You may change your code a litle like this: button:clicked void clicked() { FormTabPageControl ctrl; super(); //setActiveTAB.caption(“current”); ctrtl = element.design().controlName(“setActiveTAB”); ctrl.caption = “ABC”; } Hope this help

Dear Khue Trinh, Thank you for a swift reply! Although your solution has helped me gain more insight into Axapta programming, it did not solve my problem. Please allow me to explain: The code you’ve supplied gives the following error: The table is out of range or does not exist. void clicked() { FormTabPageControl ctrl; super(); //setActiveTAB.caption(“current”); ctrl = element.design().controlName(“setActiveTAB”); ctrl.caption = “ABC”; } I am confused about the error, does this mean the variable ctrl doesn’t exist and cannot be used for some reason? When i change ctrl.caption = “ABC”; to ctrl.caption(“ABC”); and run the form, the following error occurs: Error executing code: FormTabPageControl object not initialized Let me know what my mistake is, thank you in advance.

sorry friend, Last time I didn’t have Axapta instalation on the computer, so the code is not correct. Please find the attched file and import to your Axapta as an example. This form I made is not perfect, but it will help you for sure. Regards,
Attachment: MultiTabPage.zip ( 1331bytes )

Hi Khue,