confirmed quote by accident

Hello…I’m new to AX and have to teach newcomers a system I’m not use to :(. My colleague created a quote however confirmed by accident now there’s a sales order connect. I need to delete the SO because that effects our backlog report. Can this confirmed quote status be updated dated back to “Sent”?

I believe I know the answer but plz help. Can the quote be reissued if the status can’t be updated?

Any assistance will be greatly appreciated