Changing Bill-To

When you post a shipment, a posted sales shipment is created with the sell-to and bill-to taken from the sales order. When you invoice via get shipment lines, or the batch job you have to create the invoice for the bill-to from the posted shipment (or from the order). There does not seem to be a way to create the invoice for that shipment on a different customer. This implies that when you ship something, you already have to know the bill-to. Basically this means that the people doing the shipment, have to know the invoicing entity already, so this is in contradiction to the statement that quantity and value posting are seperated. Is there any legal restriction (if so, which one) or reason why this is done ? In this case the company does not know who will be the bill-to at the moment of shipping, since they are dealing with large organisations. Would it mean a large modification to change this ?

Nobody ?

I’m not an expert on this but can’t you either Change the Bill-to No. on the Invoice after you’ve retrieved the posted shipment lines via Get Shipment Lines or Remove the filter on Bill-to No. via Ctrl-F7 when you retrieve lines from posted shipments?

Nope, Navision doesn’t allow you to do so.

Which version are you using? Just tried in 3.60 and it works…

Hi I run into this definitive error with PO. If a PO (delivery) is posted you can’t change the ‘Pay-to’ fields. Absolut stupid [:(!]. So our plant staff has to know in advance who will get the money later. Nice work-flow [xx(]. v 3.01 B bye André

quote:

Originally posted by Steffen Voel
Which version are you using? Just tried in 3.60 and it works…

3.70, does not work : 100% sure

quote:

Originally posted by Andre DDB
Hi I run into this definitive error with PO. If a PO (delivery) is posted you can’t change the ‘Pay-to’ fields. Absolut stupid [:(!]. So our plant staff has to know in advance who will get the money later. Nice work-flow [xx(]. v 3.01 B bye André