Change field label in Customer Account detail form

Hello,

I need to preface this by stating that I’m not a developer, but am attempting to gain the skill to do minor developmental tasks in our environment.

I’ve been asked to change two field names in the Customer detail form, under the Sales demographics section (Sales and marketing - Common - Customers - All Customers, double-click on a customer entry to open the form).

The owner of the company would like to change the ‘Segment’ and ‘Subsegment’ field names (to ‘Type of catalog’ and ‘number of catalogs’ to better reflect how our customer service team wishes to use this field).

I believe the proper terminology for what I’m trying to change might be labels… I need to modify what’s displayed on the actual GUI/form. The underlying table names can remain the same.

Thanks in advance for any help you might be able to offer.

Scott

Yes, Scott, if you go to the AX form of [CustTable] > [Design] >[Tab:tab] >[Tabpage:TabpageDetials] >[Tab:tabHeader]>[Tabpage:tabSalesDemographics]> [Group:Segment] , you will see the 2 fields. But they are using the fields from [CustTable], which ultimately using the label configured for the EDT of [smmSegmentId] and [smmSubsegmentId], the labels are with EDT. If you want to override, you can do it on the fields at [Group:Segment] on the form, go for the property ‘Label’, fill the desired wording there.

Thanks for the help, Kwen! I understand the first part, and can locate the fields in the AOT. I have a couple of questions to help me clarify what you are saying though…

You states that the labels are with EDT (extended data type, correct?)… what exactly does that mean?