Bar Coding

Hi I have a client looking to scan goods received and items depatched in the warehouse… is there an add on that can deal with this and has anyone any thoughts on it? Thanks[;)]

Hi Fleur There is the add-on in Navision for handling the barcoding and general communication in the system from an informatoin perspective. You can utilise Bar-coding and ADCS (Auto Data Capture Systems)Based upon NAS (Navision Application Server) and XML with VT100 interface to devices. I am not technically based but you can write triggers to capture and move information (probably using NAS) I think many users wil have barcodes for transactions - we do it on works packets and track them and complete them all from the barcode. My advice would be to look at the standard ADCS and also talk to one of your developers.

Please contact Riaan du Plessis at Basix in Cape Town, SA, they have solution for your challange! mailto:riaan@basix.co.za Regards Thys

Hi Fleur I represent Basix Business Solutions in Cape Town South Africa. We are the developers of the Qwix range of mobile products. This products is also available on Navision. Our Warehouse product is designed to run on the latest Pocket PC technology with the ability to operate both in Batch and RF mode. Please contact me for more information on riaan@basix.co.za [^]