AX2009 Fixed assets using (depreciation proposal ) not working

I am new to this user group, i am working on fixed assets module, and trying to post depreciation proposal for the assets, i have set up all the links as value model, fixed assets groups, depreciation profile, depreciation books and link and the calendar, and link value model to fixed asstes, and did the journal for acquision , now trying to post depreciation through deprecaition proposal, when i do journal, fixed assets and FAD , lines and proposal> depreciation proposal and pick the fixed assets # want to depreciate it, it doed not calculate the amount, what i am doing wrong ?

if some one knows please help me , if the same steps i do and add manually depreciation amount, than its works, i would like to calculate by depreciation proposal option not manually. we are using AX2009

Ensure that the attached value model is “Depreciation” check box selected and when you open value models form from Fixed assets>Value modelsbutton, check the Depreciation date and service life exist.

If everything is perfectly set, you can see the depreciations by clicking Inquiries>Profile for the value model.

Let me know if you are seeing the depreciations in profile form and unable to see them during the proposal running.