AP / AR Posting profiles

Hi,

In the AP and AR posting profiles there is a functionality ‘Administratrion-Close’ in the Table Restriction tab available.

I never used this functionality and would like to know: (a) What is this feature doing? and (b) Under what circumstances / business cases might somebody use this feature?

Hope somebody can help me.

Thanks.

Ludwig

I can see from the code that the posting profile that you select in this field is used whenever the ledger transaction is being settled (closed). New transactions are created using this profile moving from current profile to closing profile.