Add a field to LedgerTransStatement Report

I am quite new to DAX 2009. I am asked to add a field PaymReference to LedgerTransStatement report. The report is based on a temporary table tmpDimTransExtract. I have been looking into the FETCH method to find out the query which picks the transactions and put in the temporary table so that I can modify the query but I am unable to find out the query or maybe I do not know how the query is getting executed. The execution path for this report is Ledger/Chart of Account Details/Account Statement/Select/Ledger Account

If anybody can guide me a bit, I will appreciate.

Thanks.

The temp table is being filled in \Classes\LedgerTransReportEngine

You need to debug and see the exact place to update your field.

Thanks Kranthi. I have been reading and learning from your replies on this forum. I will try to see through debug. Thanks for your reply.

From what I understood by debug and working on this issue is that LedgerTransReportEngine class picks up the transactions based on criteria specified i.e. from date, to date, Account Num etc and I believe all the transactions come from LedgerTrans table. In LedgerTrans table we have the PaymReference field that I have to add to the report. In the criteria selection form before running the report even I can put a Payment Reference and the report is able to pick the specific transaction.

Now the whole problem is to find the place in the code where I can actually add paymReference field in the list of columns being picked up but I am unable to find a query in the code. All I seem to understand is that query criteria is build (from date, to date, Account Num, opening, closing etc.) and LedgerTransReportEngine gets the transactions based on criteria into the TmpDimTransExtract table.

I have already added a paymReference field to the TmpDimTransExtract temp table but I guess I need two things:

Add paymReference field to the query LedgerTransReportEngine is using. How?